News
[
all
 |   |   |   |  ]

1. FBI Arrests Hacker Who Hacked No One (thedailybeast.com)
Submitted Fri 03/31/2017   Virginia Eastern 1:17-cr-00034
2. It's official: Prenda copyright trolls made their own porn, seeded on Pirate Bay (arstechnica.com)
Submitted Wed 03/08/2017   Minnesota 0:16-cr-00334
3. Prenda Saga Update: John Steele Pleads Guilty, Admits Entire Scheme (popehat.com)
Submitted Tue 03/07/2017   Minnesota 0:16-cr-00334
Docket #43.0 - PLEA AGREEMENT as to John L Steele
4. Former Port Authority Chairman Samson Sentenced to 1-Year Home Confinement (wsj.com)
Submitted Tue 03/07/2017   New Jersey 2:16-cr-00334
5. How the Flash Crash Trader Lost His $50 Million Fortune (bloomberg.com)
Submitted Fri 02/10/2017   Illinois Northern 1:15-cr-00075
6. Trial Reveals Deep Ties Between Pair of Doctors and Fentanyl Maker (wsj.com)
Submitted Sat 02/04/2017   Alabama Southern 1:15-cr-00088
7. Ex-Bond Trader Jesse Litvak Acted like Used-Car Salesman, His Attorney Argues (wsj.com)
Submitted Fri 01/06/2017   Connecticut 3:13-cr-00019
8. Trials of Compounding Pharmacists Facing Murder Charges Draw Closer (wsj.com)
Submitted Wed 01/04/2017   Massachusetts 1:14-cr-10363
9. Jesse Litvak, A Symbol of the Government Crackdown on Wall Street, Goes on Trial Again (wsj.com)
Submitted Wed 01/04/2017   Connecticut 3:13-cr-00019
10. Scammer who targeted seniors pleads guilty in federal court (buffalonews.com)
Submitted Tue 11/29/2016   New York Western 1:14-cr-00032
Docket #162.0 - PLEA AGREEMENT as to Corey Anthony...
11. Former Autonomy Financial Chief Indicted on Felony Fraud Charges (wsj.com)
Submitted Sat 11/12/2016   California Northern 3:16-cr-00462
12. U.S. Drug Smuggling Trial of Venezuelan Leader Nicolás Maduro's Nephews Begins (wsj.com)
Submitted Tue 11/08/2016   New York Southern 1:15-cr-00765
13. Ex-Suffolk County Police Chief Sentenced to Prison (wsj.com)
Submitted Thu 11/03/2016   New York Eastern 2:15-cr-00627
14. U.S. Charges Three With Exporting Banned Microelectronics to Russia (wsj.com)
Submitted Fri 10/07/2016   New York Eastern 1:16-mj-00893
Docket #1.0 - COMPLAINT and affidavit in support o...
15. Silk Road Founder Pins Hope of Appeal on Agents? Theft (wsj.com)
Submitted Thu 10/06/2016   New York Southern 1:14-cr-00068
16. The Pill Makers Next Door: How America's Opioid Crisis Is Spreading (wsj.com)
Submitted Thu 10/06/2016   California Northern 3:16-cr-00259
17. Federal Complaint filed against suspect behind NY and NJ bombings (nytimes.com)
Submitted Wed 09/21/2016   New York Southern 1:16-mj-06009
18. Court denies the media access to Bridgegate conspirator list (politi.co)
Submitted Thu 09/08/2016   New Jersey 2:15-cr-00193
19. Florida Computer Programmer Arrested For Hacking (justice.gov)
Submitted Sat 09/03/2016   Florida Southern 1:16-mj-03168
20. Son of Russian Lawmaker Convicted in Hacking Case (wsj.com)
Submitted Fri 08/26/2016   Washington Western 2:11-cr-00070
21. Citing Clinton, sailor seeks leniency in submarine photos case (politico.com)
Submitted Mon 08/15/2016   Connecticut 3:15-cr-00131
22. N.Y. Drug Trafficker Sentenced to More Than 15 Years (wsj.com)
Submitted Sat 07/30/2016   New York Southern 7:15-cr-00005
23. Former Port Authority Chairman Pleads Guilty in Corruption Probe (wsj.com)
Submitted Fri 07/15/2016   New Jersey 2:16-cr-00334
Docket #5.0 - PLEA AGREEMENT as to DAVID SAMSON
24. In first, U.S. judge throws out cell phone 'stingray' evidence (reuters.com)
Submitted Wed 07/13/2016   New York Southern 1:15-cr-00734
Docket #30.0 - OPINION & ORDER
25. Notable & Quotable: The FBI on Classified Material (wsj.com)
Submitted Thu 07/07/2016   California Eastern 2:15-cr-00145
26. Andrew W.W. Caspersen Pleads Guilty to Stealing Millions From Investors (wsj.com)
Submitted Thu 07/07/2016   New York Southern 1:16-cr-00414
27. Home Computers Connected to the Internet Aren't Private, Court Rules (eweek.com)
Submitted Fri 07/01/2016   Virginia Eastern 4:16-cr-00016
28. Judge Says FBI Can Hack Computers Without A Warrant Because Computer Users Get Hacked All The Time (techdirt.com)
Submitted Fri 06/24/2016   Virginia Eastern 4:16-cr-00016
29. The FBI Is Classifying Its Tor Browser Exploit Because 'National Security' (motherboard.vice.com)
Submitted Fri 06/24/2016   Virginia Eastern 2:16-cr-00036
30. Pennsylvania Congressman Chaka Fattah Convicted in Racketeering Case (wsj.com)
Submitted Wed 06/22/2016   Pennsylvania Eastern 2:15-cr-00346